Sound Symposium XIX was a success! See photos and videos on our Facebook and Twitter, and listen to every Harbour Symphony on our Soundcloud.

We will begin accepting applications for Sound Symposium XX in 2020 in spring 2019. Check back for updates.

Who’s Who Of Sound Symposium XIX

Susan Alcorn (Unites States)
Dawn Avery (United States)
Snorre Bjerck (Norway)
Raven Chacon (United States)
Reuben Fenemore (Germany)
Frode Fjellheim (Norway)
Bill Horist (United States)
Payton MacDonald (United States)
Doron Sadja (United States)
Subhira Quartet (Chile)

Clinton Ackerman (Saskatchewan)
Sarah Albu (Quebec)
Tom Alteen (Newfoundland)
Duane Andrews (Newfoundland)
Atlantic String Quartet (Newfoundland)
Atomic Clock (Newfoundland)
Rick Bailey (Newfoundland)
Paul Bendzsa (Newfoundland)
Big Space (Newfoundland)
Black Auks (Newfoundland)
Hannah Boone (Newfoundland)
Evan Bowen (Newfoundland)
Michael Boyle (Newfoundland)
Amy Brandon (Nova Scotia)
AE Bridger (Newfoundland)
David Buley (Newfoundland)
Teresa Connors (Newfoundland)
Cris Derksen (British Columbia)
Jack Etchegary (Newfoundland)
Faceless Forces of Bigness
James Harley (Ontario)
Delf Maria Hohmann (Newfoundland)
Terri Hron (Quebec)
Brad Jefford Trio+ (Newfoundland)
Jing Xia (Newfoundland)
Frank Lapointe (Newfoundland)
David Lee (Ontario)
Greg Locke (Newfoundland)
Logy Bay Groovers (Newfoundland)
Jana Luksts (Ontario)
Rozalind MacPhail (Newfoundland)
Chris McGee (Newfoundland)
St. John’s New Music Collective (Newfoundland)
Jordan Nobles (British Columbia)
>noice< (Newfoundland)
Rob Power (Newfoundland)
Helen Pridmore (Saskatchewan)
Reinhard Reitzenstein (Ontario)
Roarshack (Newfoundland)
Andrew Staniland (Newfoundland)
Surgeon (Newfoundland)
Toninato / Thiessen Duo (Quebec)
Hildegard Westerkamp (British Columbia)
Gayle Young (Ontario)

Our Venue Partners

School of Music at Memorial University
The Ship Pub
Newfoundland Independent Filmmakers Co-Operative (NIFCO)
Atlantic Place Arts Space
The Rooms
Cape Spear National Historic Site
Signal Hill National Historic Site